PRODUCT: INOV8 x TALON 225

invo8-1Many people ask me what trainers do I use… I started wearing the Inov8 X Talon 225 last summer. They are designed for running over extreme terrain and are one of the newest additions to the X-Talon range. The shoe itself offers increased durability and fantastic grip. I had previously used the Salomon Speedcross 3 which  I found got heavy as soon as you stepped into water, with the X-Talon 225 they are lightweight and dry quick. I have never had cold toes running in these shoes – you can see the water coming out of the shoe as you run. The grip is fault less and is perfect for off road and gripping onto the obstacles.

I am now onto my second pair as I wore my first pair to training and also for competing and managed to wear down the grip. I now just wear my old pair for training and keep my new pair for events. I would recommend this trainer to anyone looking to take part in off road running and/or obstacle course racing.

Leave a Reply

